The BSA A7 & A10 Forum
24.05. 2012 05:32 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Best Picture poll still open for votes
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Yahoo Group  (Read 1235 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
jfligg
A's best friend
***

Karma: 0
Posts: 187



« on: 24.11. 2007 23:39 »

Hi Guys
  I followed I link to the Yahoo BSA Group.  You have to apply.  Well I actually got turn down!  No reason; just said application denied.  What gives?  Does anyone here belong to this group?  I have to admit my feelings are a little hurt.   But, oh well There are not the onty website out there.  I just thought it was strange to be turned down for no reason.  I'll just put my efforts into sites that welcome me.  Jeff
Logged

a10gf
West Coast, Norway
Forum Oracle
*****

Karma: 11
Posts: 1099



WWW
« Reply #1 on: 25.11. 2007 02:22 »

I don't know the membership requirements there at the moment, BSAOC members only? but maybe refer (with some links) to your posts here, there should be no doubt about eligibility.

I used to go there a lot in the past, with the same a10gf nickname. Some spammers and spam posts that never get removed, a good dose of some moderation would have been welcome. But a good source of info.

btw here is the complete address:  http://autos.groups.yahoo.com/group/bsa/

e.
Logged

A10 GF '53, Triumph 900 Legend, Yamaha XT500
Norway - Bergen
a10gf
West Coast, Norway
Forum Oracle
*****

Karma: 11
Posts: 1099



WWW
« Reply #2 on: 28.11. 2007 02:32 »

Any luck with yahoo\bsa? I see the number of posts have been going down there, wonder why they deny memberships to serious BSA owners.
e.
Logged

A10 GF '53, Triumph 900 Legend, Yamaha XT500
Norway - Bergen
flatdeck
Very active
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 79



« Reply #3 on: 29.11. 2007 01:51 »

Hi Jeff, I have just applied. We'll see ..... Dave
Logged

Dave
NZBSAOC
1949 A7 Star Twin
Kent, U.K. then Auckland, N.Z.
fido
Zala County, Hungary
A-Clairvoyant
****

Karma: 2
Posts: 493



« Reply #4 on: 30.11. 2007 00:19 »

Something to bear in mind with Yahoo groups is that they display your email address in your posts so you end up with loads of spam. The BSA Yahoo group was one of the first bike sites I joined but I got treated badly by a few ill mannered individuals so I left about 5 years ago. sad2
Logged

a10gf
West Coast, Norway
Forum Oracle
*****

Karma: 11
Posts: 1099



WWW
« Reply #5 on: 30.11. 2007 01:13 »

I remember it now, after posting on some yahoo groups, the flood of spam started. I really hope I have suceeded so far in avoiding the same annoyances to members here. The basic rule always apply, use a dedicated yahoo, hotmail or whatever-address to do any subscriptions anywhere, later provide the "real" emailaddress to trusted parties one may want to communicate with.

Then again, yahoo-bsa had some very helpfull and experienced persons.

e.
Logged

A10 GF '53, Triumph 900 Legend, Yamaha XT500
Norway - Bergen
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!